Statement on the war in Ukraine


2022 02 25


The Department of National Minorities under the Government of the Republic of Lithuania together with the Council of National Communities, represented by the communities of Armenians, Azerbaijanis, Belarusians, Chechens, Estonians, Greeks, Karaites, Latvians, Polish, Roma, Romanians and Moldavians, Russians, Georgians, Tatars, Uzbeks, Hungarians, Germans, and Jews, express their solidarity with the independent Ukraine and its Ukrainian nation, and the Ukrainian community in Lithuania. Ukraine is in unbearable pain!

We condemn Putin and the Kremlin’s unleashed war against sovereign Ukraine and the humanist world.

We address to the citizens of Russia and the ethnic Russians, living all over the world, we address to the citizens of all nations and countries to resist the Kremlin regime’s hostility in Ukraine and support Ukraine in its fight!

Slava Ukraini!